Her Body

Her Body

If I could, even if it was for one day,
I would let myself out to explore
every part of your body
To notice every part that spoke to me
I could spend hours there, even days, or years and
get to know all of you, that I could know
To get to know the way you sleep

Your body
your precious vessel
In my adornment
I promise to keep you well
To dream with you
To kiss you every day
I would treat your body like the
sacredness of your true beauty
Loving you through your journey
If you’d let me in
Perhaps, I have a thing or two to learn with you
I would see through to each ending of cycles when needed
Letting each other be safely there
Like the depth of the sea
helping each other to untangle free

2 thoughts on “Her Body

Leave a Reply

