Strong Winds Call for Tender Moments

Amesh Amesh (welcome, welcome),

This is my first blog set up. I’ve been experiencing some trouble finding the right blog spot. So here I am, the circumstances yesterday lead me to think I had found a spot to bare myself and then later found out I couldn’t get back in the website. Must have been a faulty website. Oh well. So for now, I will introduce myself to you and we shall go on from here.

First of all, HI! I am Shishalh-Wolf clan, and a Two Spirited person I was born female bodied, however I have always felt a very strong masculine presence within me. I won’t get into gender politics so soon here in my welcome greetings.  However, I will expand more on this subject later. To be perfectly honest, I thoroughly enjoy exploring our own developmental processes. I personally consider our lives to be multi dimensional mixed with a lot of wild-instinctive freeness.

On this note, I want to welcome knowing kindred spirits, as well as fellow light workers, healers, empaths, into my reading spots. Let’s share accumulated spiritual knowledge. I do hope to find fellow Indigenous or people of color bloggers in here too!

The place of origin in which I reside primarily, is in unceded, stolen lands of Lekwungen people and Wasanec, Pacheedaht, Esquimalt, Tsartlip, Tseycum, Tsawout Peoples. I acknowledge the nations of this territory because this is where I do my activism, writing, learning, healing, praying, singing, living, and loving.. and that we should all acknowledge our Indigenous nations first and foremost, wherever you live. For those of you who do not originate to your current place of living, then typically you would be considered an immigrant or settler, or person of color, as some people would coin to identify. This is all out of respect and to hold up with spirit acknowledgement to the ancient territory that you are living on today and with whom its descendents still reside truly. That being said, I believe cultures move in a evolutionary process along with it’s practices and traditions.

This is going to be a place where we can bare our respectful outlooks in life. And if anyone who is not Indigenous wants to have dialog, I say in this moment, that please be a respectful ally and I also ask do not question or share your rhetoric in this space. If you want to be supportive of Indigenous solidarity and activism, please ask how you can be of service to the betterment and healing of Indigenous people. This is all part of the process. As It continues to unfold.

So hello and welcome to my Blog Space!

I aim to write in here to share all I can with the world! Because you’re not alone 🙂

“Prayer is the best answer to all of the trials that face us, because without prayer, even if we succeed in accomplishing some great goal in the eyes of men, we have failed in our sacred responsibilities, and thus we have failed in what is truly important.” –Thomas Yellowtail, CROW

Leave a Reply

